• Home
  • ICON study: Pursuing web performance - Complimentary session

ICON study: Pursuing web performance - Complimentary session

  • 11 December 2017
  • 3:00 PM - 3:45 PM
  • Online (Webex and dial-in details will be sent to registrants)

Registration


Registration is closed

Improve your web performance

Recommendations based on analysis of 45 ICON member firms

Let’s face it, if your website is slow for your local audience (or indeed any market you’re targeting) then you’re on the back foot from the first click so to speak. And if no-one is linking to you, or following you on social media, how will they find you?

ICON in partnership with Katanya, have co-authored a report into web performance in Professional Services and B2B markets in Australia and New Zealand.

It is well recognised that slow sites lose visitors and have lower conversion rates. This report looks at whether your site is quick loading and is as fast in Shanghai as it is in Sydney. And it looks at whether your hard work developing content and thought leadership is returning results for you on social media and search engines.


During this 45 minute online session we’ll review and discuss:

  1. Advice on how you (indeed all of us) can better compete
  2. Our side-by-side web-site performance comparison of over 40 member firms
  3. The fastest and highest performing firms

We’ll walk through the technical analysis, present it in plain English and provide take-aways that can be put into immediate action.

Presenter


This session will be presented by the report author Jason McKenzie, ICON member since 2000 and board member since 2013. Jason is a partner at Katanya, an international consultancy, specialising in digital strategy and transformation. He has over 15 years’ experience in professional services marketing and prior to founding Katanya, was director of digital marketing for PwC's global brand and communications.


Event details

Date: Monday 11 December 2017
Time: Hong Kong / Singapore / Perth: 12:00pm-12:45pm
Brisbane: 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Adelaide: 2:30pm - 3:15pm
Sydney - Melbourne: 3:00pm-3:45pm
Auckland: 5:00-5:45pm
Location: Online (Webex and dial-in details will be sent to registrants)
Price: ICON Members: Complimentary
Non Members: AU$75 


Don’t join this online session if your firm already has a super-fast web-site, you’re ranking well on Google and thriving on social media. But for everyone else, join us and feel free to extend this invitation to a member of your digital team!


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software